Home > Our Board

Board of Directors

A diverse board of 9-15 volunteers consisting of at least one law enforcement officer, victim advocate, and medical professional, who meet monthly and are responsible for governance and setting policy for the organization.

Seven committees of volunteers raise funds and seek new funding opportunities—Fundraising Committee and-  Grant Committee, develop personnel policies and assess long term staffing plans—Personnel Committee, oversee the communication of our message—Community Outreach Committee, maintain best clinical practices- Clinical Nursing Committee,  keep our fiscal operations in transparent and proper order—Finance Committee, assure that our board is working as a cohesive unit—Board Governance Committee.

2017 SART Board Members

Sharon Bergsholm (Chair): Director of Risk Management, Western Wisconsin Health 

Carol Skinner: (Past Chair) Attorney, Skinner and Associates

Joanne Obermueller: (Treasurer) HR Director at Citizens State Bank

Pam Bellrichard: (Secretary) St. Croix County Victim Witness Coordinator

Ann Gustafson:  Retired Victim Witness, St. Croix County 

Richard Range: Retired CEO, Baldwin Area Medical Center

Jennifer Knutson: Investigator, River Falls Police Department

Jean Smith: Retired Central Bank, Hudson Branch Manager

Tom Gunderson: Criminal Justice Instructor, Chippewa Valley Technical College, former Investigator, Pierce County

Ed Minser: St. Croix County Assistant District Attorney 

Desiree Wiesen-Martin:  Assistant Professor Sociology, Criminology & Anthropology, UW-River Falls 

Tom BauerInvestigator, Pierce County Sheriff Office